News:

• May 03, 2024, 05:35:14 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Chizler stunter  (Read 2585 times)

Offline Bootlegger

• 22 supporter
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Admiral
Chizler stunter
« on: May 03, 2020, 05:39:20 PM »
Guy's who has built one of Dick Mathis Chizler's and was it a kit or scratch built, is there a difference in the R S M kit and the original plans, I have an O S 30 S that needs a home and I am thinking about the Chizler...
        Thanks...
8th Air Force Veteran
Gil Causey
AMA# 6964

Offline Mike Alimov

• Commander
Re: Chizler stunter
« Reply #1 on: May 04, 2020, 07:22:05 PM »
I'm not a Chizler expert, but a guy from local club runs a Double Star 54(!) in his, so I'm pretty sure a cross ported 30 is not going to have enough power.

Offline Will Hinton

• 24 supporter
  • Admiral
    • www.authorwillhinton.com
« Reply #2 on: May 04, 2020, 07:35:24 PM »
Maybe Ted Fancher will chime in here, he had one for a while that went with him to the VSC meets.
John 5:24   www.fcmodelers.com

Offline John Leidle

• Captain
« Reply #3 on: May 04, 2020, 08:30:38 PM »
  Different Chizlers have different weights Joe Dill had one at 37 ounces used a Fox .35 , Dave's Chizler is 52 ounces I  assure you a Fox .35 wouldn't be the best...Dave uses a Double Star  .54. I think a couple guys in the SouthWest  use  Double Star .54s which are not real plentiful. Tom Dixon sells Stalker .51s ... over 9 ounces but would be nice.  This isn't a wrong answer just an idea,
   John L.

Offline Larry Renger

• 21 supporter
  • Admiral
« Reply #4 on: May 04, 2020, 08:46:29 PM »
Keith Trostle is a Chisler expert, maybe he will chime in here, He and Bob Whitely both have had beauties.

And, don’t forget it is just a Nobler with a fancy body. Fast Richard started with a Green box kit...
Think S.M.A.L.L. y'all and, it's all good, CL, FF and RC!

DesignMan
 BTW, Dracula Sucks!  A closed mouth gathers no feet!

Online Shorts,David

• 21 supporter
  • Captain