News:

• April 27, 2024, 08:29:40 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Tudor ARF, need help  (Read 2411 times)

Offline Ron Merrill

• 2013 Supporter
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Commander
Tudor ARF, need help
« on: May 18, 2007, 02:04:19 PM »
My son just ordered a Tudor ARF from Tower, not knowing the plane as an ARF, whats the story and mods for this plane? He is going to use a ST.46 that is many years old and NIB. Need all the help i can get. #^ Thanks for all input. #^ Ron.

Offline Paul Taylor

• 24 supporter
  • Admiral
  • If God is your Co-pilot - swap seats!
    • Our Local CL Web Page
Re: Tudor ARF, need help
« Reply #1 on: May 18, 2007, 02:11:43 PM »
I am no expert, but I got an TutII ARF for my son Ryan.
The only thing I did was change the bell crank and lead outs. I also put in a carbon fiber push rod.
That is it. The rest is box stock. It flys great !!!!

I may come back and change to barrel hinges in the off season.

But that is about it. y1

A real good flyer on a LA .46 box stock.

Paul
Paul
AMA 842917

Tight Lines = Fun Times

Offline Neal Beekman

• AMA65006 (Neal B.)
  • Commander
  • Neal Beekman (AMA65006)
« Reply #2 on: May 18, 2007, 02:41:01 PM »
I changed a few items on the ARF ,#1 Pushrod to carbon ,#2 pin hinges ,and re sealed all seams , added poly U to all seams ,the covering stinks . With an stock LA46 its a great flyer. y1  My 2cent's worth. See Ya  NEAL
Neal Beekman

Offline peabody

• 23 supporter
  • Admiral
« Reply #3 on: May 19, 2007, 09:00:48 AM »
Neal's right....the ST might be a bit feeble for the Tudor, so you might have to shorten the lines to 60' eye to eye from 64'....

Offline Ron Merrill

• 2013 Supporter
  • Commander
« Reply #4 on: May 19, 2007, 10:53:22 AM »