News:

• March 29, 2024, 08:01:47 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Top Flite Nobler ARF  (Read 3824 times)

Online John Skukalek

• 24 supporter
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Commander
Top Flite Nobler ARF
« on: February 29, 2020, 05:56:22 PM »
I finally found a Nobler ARF (NIB) the other day after looking for quite a while. I am a beginner/intermediate flyer without a ton of building experience. Wondering about practical straight-forward modifications. I plan to use a Brodak 40. Appreciate any suggestions?

Offline Craig Beswick

• 24 supporter
  • Captain
Re: Top Flite Nobler ARF
« Reply #1 on: February 29, 2020, 08:44:40 PM »
Hello John,
I replaced the control system with Tom Morris control system. You may want some help with this though, it is not straight forward! I find my controls incredibly smooth and responsive. The controls in the kit are notorious for failing!

I think your Brodak 40 might be too much engine for it! Mine has an Evo 36 in it and I struggle to slow it to 5 seconds laps. It was originally designed for a Fox 35 and today's engines are way more powerful. You may want to reconsider your engine choice. But I am only a novice.

I also beefed up the engine bearers with epoxy and ply triangles to add support.

Properly fuel proofing the engine and tank areas.

Spend some time working out what tank you are going to use and what space there is, it is tight! I forget if I have a Sullivan or Dubro 4oz clunk tank but it is tight and hard to shim to adjust.

I am happy with the modifications I made and really happy with the way it flies now, except with the speed! I am thinking about replacing the Evo 36 with an Enya 29 I have just got.

All the best, I hope this was of some help.
Craig
AUS 87123
"The Ninja"

Offline Dan McEntee

• 23 supporter
  • Admiral
« Reply #2 on: February 29, 2020, 09:24:58 PM »