News:

• May 09, 2024, 07:28:24 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: TF Flite Streak, which tank?  (Read 2968 times)

Offline David Barber

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Ensign
TF Flite Streak, which tank?
« on: September 29, 2013, 03:43:11 AM »
Hi Guys,

I have been playing around with 1/2A's in my back yard for a couple of years, all with cox babe bee motors.
have had a few issuer's but all in all they seem to run and fly ok.

Just recently I thought I would step up a bit,
Got myself a TF flite streak, ARF, got the O.S 25, spent heaps of time getting this baby together.

Cannot seem to get this thing to run right, starts stops, starts stops, or don't start at all, am new to this separate tank thing, I have followed all the instructions etc. Was hoping she would just start and go, wrong! I'm thinking I got fuel supply problem, I try-ed another tank of the same, worse, only runs for a few seconds at best.

Should I be fitting a differant tank?
not sure what to do, no one in my local area that even fly's control line that I no of,

Any advise would be a help, Thanks,
Regards
David,
Victor Harbor, South Australia.

James_Mynes

Re: TF Flite Streak, which tank?
« Reply #1 on: September 29, 2013, 06:11:43 AM »
I assume the needle valve is open about three turns.
Check the tank for leaks. Plug all the holes except one, hook up a syringe to that one. Dunk the tank in water and pressurize with syringe, look for bubbles. If you see bubbles, solder the tank and recheck.
Replace all fuel tubing. Try it without a ful filter to rule that problem out.
Reinstall, fill tank, open needle valve about three turns. Prime, heat the plug, and flip the prop.
Some have said that klunk tanks on the inboard side work well. I plan to try that myself. No seams to solder on a plastic tank.  :)

Offline john e. holliday

• 24 supporter
  • Admiral
« Reply #2 on: September 29, 2013, 08:23:00 AM »