News:

• May 07, 2024, 11:54:32 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: T-Rex Progress  (Read 12608 times)

Offline Steve Fitton

• 24 supporter
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Admiral
T-Rex Progress
« on: November 20, 2009, 12:20:51 PM »
I move slowly, but I have managed to get the wing together for my T-Rex.  More to follow....
Steve

Offline Bob Reeves

• 2016 supporter
  • Admiral
    • Somethin'Xtra Inc.
Re: T-Rex Progress
« Reply #1 on: November 20, 2009, 01:48:17 PM »
I installed the ball link on the bellcrank and screwed the push rod in after the wing was together. I did cut a small hole just ahead of the push rod cutout to be sure I could get the ball link in position to be able to screw the pushrod in.

Offline Steve Fitton

• 24 supporter
  • Admiral
« Reply #2 on: November 20, 2009, 03:27:14 PM »
This is my first time messing with ball links, and I felt happier adjusting the length beforehand, then putting the wing together.  Of course, then I had to make another length adjustment after I dry fit the flaps again, so, I think your way was better.
Steve

Offline Steve Fitton

• 24 supporter
  • Admiral
« Reply #3 on: November 25, 2009, 01:11:40 PM »
Wing together and center section glassed, stab and elevators assembled, currently figuring out the motor mount/firewall installation.....
Steve

Offline Bill Barber

• Commander
« Reply #4 on: November 25, 2009, 05:32:41 PM »
   Steve what motor is that in the picture ? Keep the updates coming .
    Bill Barber
AMA 325076

Offline Greg L Bahrman

• Captain
  • Welcome to the Stunt Hanger.
« Reply #5 on: November 25, 2009, 07:15:50 PM »
Hi Bill.
It's a DS60.

Lou to you....Grins
Greg Bahrman, AMA 312522
Simi Valley, Ca.

Eric Viglione

« Reply #6 on: November 26, 2009, 02:08:36 PM »
I was going to put up a TRex progress thread then saw Steve's. So, when you look at Steve's, just imagine  :!  me working on mine as well. LL~ LL~ LL~ LL~ LL~ LL~ n~ n~ n~ n~

EricV

Offline Steve Fitton