News:

• May 23, 2024, 09:33:24 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Skyray formation  (Read 1249 times)

Offline Jeffrey Olijar

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Lieutenant
Skyray formation
« on: August 16, 2009, 03:12:34 PM »
I have had this idea for awhile now and decided to clean out my scrap box and build it.  the rear two skyrays will be the elevator and I will have the .049 mounted in the back in between the middle two in a pusher configuration.  So far the plane or rather planes weigh 2oz.  I just thought I would share my progress with everyone.  I have a few concerns mainly making it so it can pass a pull test.  Also I am not exactly sure where I want my center of gravity to be as I have never done a pusher before.  
If it ain't broke, fix it till it is.

Offline Robert McHam

• Admiral
Re: Skyray formation
« Reply #1 on: August 16, 2009, 05:06:54 PM »
I like!

Robert
Crop circles are simply open invitations to fly C/L!

Offline minnesotamodeler

• 2014 Supporters
  • Admiral
  • Me and my Chief Engineer
    • Minnesotamodeler
« Reply #2 on: August 17, 2009, 03:28:16 PM »
Somewhere I saw a pic of a similar setup, using "Blue Angels" models or something similar, I think just 4 of them though.  Very clever, interesting look in the air.  It can work.
--Ray 
Roseville MN (St. Paul suburb, Arctic Circle)
AMA902472

Offline Jeffrey Olijar

• Lieutenant
« Reply #3 on: August 17, 2009, 05:01:45 PM »
it was in model airplane news in the 70's-80's?  I remember seeing it when I was a kid (no im not that old but I did look through them when I was a kid)
If it ain't broke, fix it till it is.

Offline LARRY RICE

• 2014 Supporters
  • Admiral
« Reply #4 on: August 17, 2009, 06:05:06 PM »
I AM THAT OLD,,,OLDER AND I REMEMBER IT TOO....SOMETIMES.
LARRY (HOW DO YOU MAKE THESE DAMN CAPS GO AWAY?)

Online Larry Renger

• 21 supporter
  • Admiral
« Reply #5 on: August 17, 2009, 06:50:07 PM »