News:

• April 19, 2024, 06:19:52 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: I need help and advice  (Read 1785 times)

Offline JoeJust

• 2019 supporter
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Admiral
I need help and advice
« on: May 23, 2016, 07:44:03 PM »
Do any of you have drawings for a take apart CL model?  I need ideas as I plan ahead for next year.  I want to build a profile and a scale Carrier plane that will break down and make it easier to ship to contests like the Brodak Fly-In. The wing would be built in two sections, but I have no idea of how to bring them together inside the fuse.  HELP!
Joe
I only enter contests so somebody else is not always in last place

Offline Phil Spillman

• Captain
Re: I need help and advice
« Reply #1 on: May 23, 2016, 08:33:27 PM »
Hi Joe, I have no technical knowledge to help with this project but I did have an idea, Gestalt if you will! How about having a design with two wings: one for carrier and one for Profile stunt? one a Clark Y type of airfoil or skinny semi symmetrical and one fatter for Profile stunt? You'd be in two events with the same fuse and tail! Just a hair brained thought!

Phil Spillman
Phil Spillman

Offline john e. holliday

• 24 supporter
  • Admiral
« Reply #2 on: May 24, 2016, 12:14:41 PM »
Get with Pete Mazur or Bill Calkins.   Maybe even Bill B. down Dallas way.
John E. "DOC" Holliday
10421 West 56th Terrace
Shawnee, KANSAS  66203
AMA 23530  Have fun as I have and I am still breaking a record.

Offline Mark Scarborough

• Admiral
« Reply #3 on: May 24, 2016, 12:44:01 PM »
RSM has take apart kits that may be of assistance,, I thinkthat Mike Griffith on here did some take apart profiles too
For years the rat race had me going around in circles, Now I do it for fun!
EXILED IN PULLMAN WA
AMA 842137

Offline JoeJust

• 2019 supporter
  • Admiral
« Reply #4 on: May 24, 2016, 01:48:56 PM »