News:

• April 16, 2024, 03:55:41 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Does color make a different in your scores?  (Read 12100 times)

Offline tom creasey

• 1st. Lieutenant
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Lieutenant
Does color make a different in your scores?
« on: March 27, 2017, 09:28:40 AM »
 I was following a group of flyers and the discussion came up about the color of your plane can determine the scores you get from the judges on your flight. really can't talk to a judge about this cause it could influence them.
  I am a beginner still and I learn from my upper classman to try to find my grove in our sport. I wanted to bring this color thing up to see what ya'll think about this topic. For me I might start to evaluate what colors I use from now on. I feel it is wrong to have a certain color to get higher or lower scores as you are flying your event.
  Do any of you know if a Camo paint scheme has won the Nats?
   For my paint scheme I like the warbirds and I weather them, which my planes aren't shiny and bright with dark colors is effecting my scores?
Tom
AMA 1073788

Offline tom creasey

• 1st. Lieutenant
  • Lieutenant
Re: Does color make a different in your scores?
« Reply #1 on: March 27, 2017, 09:30:06 AM »
It is said that Red's are the colors to use for high scores
Tom
AMA 1073788

Offline Tom Niebuhr

• AMA Member
  • Admiral
« Reply #2 on: March 27, 2017, 09:33:44 AM »
Practice with good coaching makes good scores
AMA 7544

Offline tom creasey

• 1st. Lieutenant
  • Lieutenant
« Reply #3 on: March 27, 2017, 09:37:40 AM »
Practice with good coaching makes good scores

I agree.....but they saying cause it has do with what the human eyes see in color spectrum which makes your maneuvers different in how the judges see them
Tom
AMA 1073788

Online Brett Buck

• Admiral
« Reply #4 on: March 27, 2017, 10:03:34 AM »