stunthanger.com
News:
CLICK HERE---->    <----CLICK HERE

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. April 24, 2014, 07:43:55 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Advertise Here
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Send this topic  |  Print  
Author Topic: Tom Morris and Control Line Central-Unbelievable.....Please read!  (Read 5353 times)
JohnPrator
Trade Count: (0)
Lieutenant

« on: April 28, 2011, 08:03:01 AM »

Hi Everyone,

I wanted to fill everyone in on what happened to me last night. As some of you may know I had an incident" with my new SV-11(link to thread and video below). I'm a beginner but very excited about getting back into control line after many years away. I never was an Expert or anything of the sort, just flew them as a kid and had many fond memories. I've dabbled in RC but got out a few years ago. Bought myself a Vector 40, converted it to electric and was having a blast learning to fly again when I stuck that baby into the ground like a Javelin. I was a little frustrated but too excited to give up so I promptly ordered myself a Brodak SV-11. I really took my time on assembling this plane and managed to pull off a wonderful install of the electronics. Took her out to my flying spot and flew four 2.5 minute flights, just trying to get the hang of the plane and do a little trimming. I was still a little scared due to wadding up my Vector so badly so I was being extra careful and staying away from the ground as much as I could. Well, on the 5th flight it happened; a crimp let go on my new pre-built Tom Morris handle. Of course it was the up line so the plane promptly went into a series of outside loops until it finally met Mother Earth. Needless to say I was crushed. I picked up the pieces and went home vowing that I would continue, but, this turned out easier said than done. Every time I went up to my "hobby room" to try and get started on another plane it seemed as if some of the drive was just gone, actually haven't even been back up in the ro