News:

• May 23, 2024, 04:28:21 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Delta wing stunter - Delta Force.  (Read 3043 times)

Offline George in Cedar

• Trade Count: (0)
  • New Pilot
Delta wing stunter - Delta Force.
« on: March 23, 2013, 07:36:52 PM »
Hi folks.  I've been hanging around the forum for a few months now and I can say I've learned a lot.  Seems to be lots of information, experience, and good advice here.  I'm not new to modeling.  I was active in control line for a couple of decades, and tried a little RC too (without a lot of success, or fun.) But now I’m getting a bit more active and trying some new things. 

Most of my glow engines are worn out so I’m making the move from glow engines to electric motors.  Wow! Lots of new things to learn!!  I’m finding that there is a pretty steep learning curve when converting to electric.  The cost curve is pretty steep too!  But I’m really enthused about the technology. 

Over the years a fair number of stunt ships have gone across my building board.  Since I am trying new things I thought I’d try a different type of airplane too.  A delta wing design called the Delta Force, designed by Mike Pratt.  A very different airplane in my experience.  All wing, not a lot of fuselage, and no tail.  That’s different. 

I haven’t had it in the air yet.  There’s still six inches of snow on the ground here.  Two nights ago the temperature was -5 degrees, so model flying isn’t much fun just now.  Maybe in a couple of weeks --- . 

Anyway, I thought I’d share some photos of the finished product with you. 

Offline John Rist

• 24 supporter
  • Admiral
Re: Delta wing stunter - Delta Force.
« Reply #1 on: March 23, 2013, 08:05:39 PM »
WOW!!  Looks fast!

#^
John Rist
AMA 56277

Online Dennis Adamisin

• 2019 supporter
  • Admiral
« Reply #2 on: March 23, 2013, 08:11:20 PM »
First off George, WELCOME to SH & the Electric forum.