News:

• April 19, 2024, 05:41:18 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Chargers  (Read 3071 times)

Offline BYU

• 24 supporter
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Captain
Chargers
« on: September 15, 2016, 08:25:40 AM »
I have tried the search function to track down the subject of Charger set ups but had no success.

This is likely a very simple for most of you but being a newbie I could use some guidance. I will be using 25 size motors and 4-6 cell packs.

I have this one right now but I believe it is probably not up to the job.

ElectriFly Triton2 EQ AC/DC Charger
http://www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin/wti0001p?&I=LXVZA8&P=ML

I am looking for a complete solution and wondered if this would be a good place to start?

FMA PowerLab 8 charger -and RSP-1000-24 power supply

http://www.progressiverc.com/the-powerline-1000w-combo.html

Thanks for advice

« Last Edit: September 15, 2016, 06:00:04 PM by Bobs your Uncle »
Tortured Stunt Flyer Department

Offline Mark Scarborough

• Admiral
Re: Chargers
« Reply #1 on: September 15, 2016, 09:22:16 AM »
this is a VERY powerfull charging solution, but unless you are charging big big packs, like 5000mah 8S it may be overkill,
or if you plan on charging multiple packs at the same time using the Para board that the company (powerlab) sells, at which point you can charge 6 packs at a time...
this is comparable to the system I built up though my case is a little less robust,,,
For years the rat race had me going around in circles, Now I do it for fun!
EXILED IN PULLMAN WA
AMA 842137

Offline BYU

• 24 supporter
  • Captain
« Reply #2 on: September 15, 2016, 09:36:14 AM »
this is a VERY powerfull charging solution, but unless you are charging big big packs, like 5000mah 8S it may be overkill,
or if you plan on charging multiple packs at the same time using the Para board that the company (powerlab) sells, at which point you can charge 6 packs at a time...