News:

• April 19, 2024, 11:41:40 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Voodoo  (Read 21713 times)

Offline Tommy Swonke

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Ensign
Voodoo
« on: December 30, 2016, 08:18:50 AM »
Hello everybody ! My name is Tommy, I'm a 69 year old newbie from Livingston Tx.  I've been on a 54 yr. hiatus from C/L flying and lately I've decided to get back to it and build a kit and and get back in the circle.  I was in a flying club from Houston called "The Flying Fiends" I flew mainly combat back then and got pretty good at it.  My planes of choice were the Voodoo's. I would love to have another one and just wanted to see if anybody here has a Voodoo kit they are willing to part with.  There are no C/L clubs in this area of E.Texas so I would just be a weekend warrior doing it just for the joy of flying these magnificent combat planes. Any responses will be greatly appreciated.      Tommy

Online Dan Berry

• Admiral
Re: Voodoo
« Reply #1 on: December 30, 2016, 08:54:46 AM »
Katy, Texas has a field and has guys flying.
I cannot help with getting a Voodoo kit.

Offline Dane Martin

• 21 supporter
  • Admiral
  • heli pilot BHOR
« Reply #2 on: December 30, 2016, 09:08:57 AM »
Check here

http://www.lazer-works.com/misc.html

Scroll down, they're in alphabetic order. Plus this guy's in Texas.

Offline Fredvon4

• 23 supporter
  • Admiral
  • Central Texas
« Reply #3 on: December 30, 2016, 09:19:09 AM »
Tomy PM sent to you
"A good scare teaches more than good advice"

Fred von Gortler IV

Offline john e. holliday

• 24 supporter
  • Admiral
« Reply #4 on: December 30, 2016, 12:11:48 PM »
And the guy does terrific work.
John E. "DOC" Holliday
10421 West 56th Terrace
Shawnee, KANSAS  66203
AMA 23530  Have fun as I have and I am still breaking a record.

Offline Paul Smith

• Admiral
« Reply #5 on: December 30, 2016, 12:50:59 PM »
Most people gave up on the kits and just scratch-built Voodoos and such planes.