News:

• March 28, 2024, 08:24:18 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Brodak Electric Ringmaster ARF: Then and Now  (Read 8001 times)

Offline Sean McEntee

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Captain
Brodak Electric Ringmaster ARF: Then and Now
« on: May 03, 2016, 06:28:35 PM »
Greetings all,

I have a Brodak Ringmaster ARF on its way with the electric conversion kit.  I did some research and found a thread on them dating back to September of last year.  To those that own a copy:  how is it holding up?  Any issues that need to be addressed?  Please share.

Note:  Don't fear, I'm not switching to electric full time, definitely not on models that I intend to fly in classic/OT, and I still love building.  I bought this ARF/Electric package for a VERY specific reason S?P

Care to guess??

Offline Dane Martin

• 21 supporter
  • Admiral
  • heli pilot BHOR
Re: Brodak Electric Ringmaster ARF: Then and Now
« Reply #1 on: May 03, 2016, 06:54:35 PM »
It's not bad enough that you kick people's @$$es with a ringmaster, now you have to do it with an ARF? ;D

Offline Sean McEntee

• Captain
« Reply #2 on: May 03, 2016, 07:02:59 PM »
It's not bad enough that you kick people's @$$es with a ringmaster, now you have to do it with an ARF? ;D

It is highly unlikely that this model will ever fly in competition...

...or on US soil.

Offline badbill

• Commander
« Reply #3 on: May 03, 2016, 07:39:19 PM »